Balgownie Public School

Living and Learning

Telephone02 4284 4245

Staff of Balgownie 2024

Staff of Balgownie 2024

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Balgownie Staff Members 2024


Donna Barton 

Executive team 

Pam Maranesi  K-2
Sarah Steele    3&4


Early Stage One 

Anna Scott

Ben Ridgway 

Stage One 

Tomas Wright 
Tass Caliskan 
Davina Robson
Alison Kerema 
Pam Maranesi 

Stage Two

Sascha Lynch

Sarah Steele  

Jenny Harrison 

Brianna Urquhart 

Jordon Citra

Stage Three 

Lisa Body

 Jill Hockey

Jessica Tougher





SASS Staff 

Michelle Thompson (Business Manager/ Admin Manager)

Melody Bell (Admin Manager)

Joanne Oyston (Admin Officer)

Casey Snow (Admin Officer)

Dave Swan (General Assistant)


Learning Support Teachers 

Vanessa Cliff

Brianna Urquhart

Janaya Quirk 

Bree Jones 


Learning Support Officers 

Joanne Carrigan 

Casey Snow

Karen Gruevski

Khalia Rasch 

Aimee Shelton 

School Counsellor 

Gary Rosser 


School Librarian 

Jacqualine Birchall (Librarian)

Casey Snow (Library Technician)

Melody Bell (Library Technician)